MINISTER FOR FAMILIES AND SOCIAL SERVICES

MINISTER FOR GOVERNMENT SERVICES, MINSTER FOR THE NATIONAL DISABILITY INSURANCE SCHEME

APPOINTMENTS MADE FOR THE PERIOD 5 OCTOBER 2021 TO 24 JANUARY 2022

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration	Place of Permanent Residence
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS)	Acting Director Mr Andrew Whitecross 15 November 2021 to 31 January 2022	2.5 months	\$387,960 per annum	ACT
NDIA Board	Acting Chair Mr James Minto 1 January 2022 to 31 March 2022	3 months	\$140,820 per annum	NSW
	Ms Meredith Allan 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$70,410 per annum	VIC
	Ms Sandra Birkensleigh 1 January 2022 to 30 June 2023	1.5 years	\$70,410 per annum	QLD
	Professor Jane Burns 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2022	12 months	\$70,410 per annum	VIC
	Mr Glenn Keys AO 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2022	12 months	\$70,410 per annum	ACT
	Mr James Minto 1 January 2022 to 30 June 2023	1.5 years	\$70,410 per annum	NSW
	Dr Denis Napthine 1 January 2022 to 30 June 2024	2.5 years	\$70,410 per annum	VIC
	Ms Estelle Pearson 1 January 2022 to 30 June 2023	1.5 years	\$70,410 per annum	NSW
	Dr Peta Seaton 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$70,410 per annum	NSW
	Ms Leah van Poppel 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$70,410 per annum	VIC
IAC	Principal Member Ms Leah van Poppel 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$1,166 per diem	VIC
	Ms Kerry Allan-Zinner 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	WA
	Ms Jennifer Cullen 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	QLD
	Ms Sylvana Mahmic 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	NSW
	Mr James Manders 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	ACT

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration	Place of Permanent Residence
	Ms Liz Reid AM 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	NT
	Dr George Taleporos 1 January 2022 to 31 December 2024	3 years	\$876 per diem	VIC
OurWatch	Acting Chair Dr Phil Lambert 20 January 2022 to 30 June 2022	5 months	As determined by the board.	VIC
NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commissioner	Acting Commissioner Ms Samantha Taylor 1 January 2022 to 9 January 2022	9 days	\$471,090 per annum	NSW
	Commissioner Ms Tracy Mackey 10 January 2022 to 9 January 2025	3 years	\$471,090 per annum	NSW
Hearing Australia Board	Acting Chair Ms Elizabeth Crouch 1 January 2022 to 31 March 2022	3 months	\$77,620 per annum	NSW

EXISTING VACANCIES FOR THE PERIOD 5 OCTOBER 2021 TO 24 JANUARY 2022

Commonwealth Body	Existing Vacancies	
The Community Business Partnership	13 Members	
AIFS Expert Advisory Committee (formerly AIFS Advisory Council)	9 Members	
National Disability Insurance Scheme Launch Transition Agency (NDIA) Board	2 Members	
Independent Advisory Council to the National Disability Insurance Scheme	1 Member	