Minister for Social Services and Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme

APPOINTMENTS COMMENCED FOR THE PERIOD 15 OCTOBER 2024 TO 3 FEBRUARY 2025

| Commonwealth Body | Appointment | Term | Remuneration (as of 3 February 2025) | Place of Permanent Residence |
|--|---|---------------|---|---------------------------------|
| Australian Institute of Family Studies | Acting Director Ms Liz Neville 7 December 2024 to 6 March 2025 | 3 months | \$429,100 per annum | VIC |
| | Acting Director Ms Catherine Andersson 26 December 2024 to 11 January 2025 | 2 weeks | \$429,100 per annum | VIC |
| | Acting Director Mr Michael Alexander 12 January 2025 to 28 January 2025 | 2 weeks | \$429,100 per annum | VIC |
| | Director Ms Liz Neville 18 December 2024 to 17 December 2029 | 5 years | \$429,100 per annum | VIC |
| Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence Commission | Acting Commissioner Ms Jenna Roberts 16 December 2024 to 16 January 2025 | 1 month | \$429,100 per annum | АСТ |
| Hearing Australia | Acting Managing Director Ms Gina Mavrias 17 October 2024 to 26 October 2024 | 10 days | Hearing Australia Board to determine | NSW |
| | Special Purpose Director Dr Scott Avery 15 January 2025 to when the special purpose is no longer required. | Up to 5 years | \$38,650 per annum | NSW |
| Independent Advisory Council to the National Disability Insurance Scheme | Principal Member Ms Leah van Poppel 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$1,291 per diem | VIC |

| Commonwealth Body | Appointment | Term | Remuneration (as of 3 February 2025) | Place of Permanent Residence |
|---|--|----------|---|---------------------------------|
| | Member Associate Professor Lorna Hallahan 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$971 per diem | SA |
| | Member Dr Gill Hicks AM MBE 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$971 per diem | SA |
| | Member Mr Andrew Vodic 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$971 per diem | NSW |
| | Member Ms Jane Wardlaw 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$971 per diem | TAS |
| | Member Mr Vaughn Bennison 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$971 per diem | TAS |
| National Commission for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Children and Young People | Acting Commissioner Ms Lil Gordon 13 January 2025 to 12 April 2025 | 3 months | Remuneration consistent with substantive SES position | АСТ |
| National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board | Member Ms Leah van Poppel 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$77,890 per annum | VIC |
| | Member Dr Rhonda Galbally AC 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027 | 3 years | \$77,890 per annum | VIC |

Existing Vacancies as at 3 February 2025

| Commonwealth Body | Existing Vacancies |
|--|--------------------|
| Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS) Expert Advisory | 9 members |
| Committee | |
| Economic Inclusion Advisory Committee | 14 members |
| First Nations National Plan Steering Committee | One member |
| Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) | One member |
| National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board | One member |