## **Minister for Social Services**

## Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services Minister for Housing and Minister for Homelessness

## APPOINTMENTS COMMENCED FOR THE PERIOD 11 MARCH 2022 TO 7 OCTOBER 2022

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration	Place of Permanent Residence
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS)	Director Dr Sharman Stone 1 May 2022 to 20 April 2027	5 years	\$398,630 per annum	VIC
Australia's National Research Organisation for Women's Safety (ANROWS)	Commonwealth Director Ms Greta Doherty 8 September 2022 to 7 September 2025	3 years	No remuneration as per constitution	ACT
Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence (DFSV) Commission	Commissioner Ms Catherine Anne Fitzpatrick 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2027 (*Appointment ceased 30 June 2022)	5 years	\$398,630 plus special provision \$72,290 per annum	NSW
Hearing Australia	Acting Chairperson Ms Elizabeth Crouch AM 1 April 2022 to 30 June 2022 (*Appointment ceased 9 April 2022)	3 months	\$79,760 per annum	NSW
Hearing Australia	Chairperson Ms Elizabeth Crouch AM 10 April 2022 to 9 April 2025	3 years	\$79,760 per annum	NSW
Hearing Australia	Acting Managing Director Ms Gina Mavrias 16 September 2022 to 23 September 2022	8 days	Hearing Australia Board to determine	NSW
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board	Chair Dr Denis Napthine AO 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2025 (*Appointment ceased 18 July 2022)	3 years	\$140,820 per annum	VIC

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration	Place of Permanent Residence
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Boardi	Acting Chair Mr Jim Minto 18 July 2022 to 17 October 2022	3 months	\$144,700 per annum	NSW
Our Watch	Chair Ms Moo Baulch OAM 1 May 2022 to 30 April 2025	3 years	Our Watch to determine	NSW

## EXISTING VACANCIES FOR THE PERIOD 11 MARCH 2022 TO 7 OCTOBER 2022

(Excluding Appointments Announced 26 September 2022)

Commonwealth Body	<b>Existing Vacancies</b>
Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence (DFSV) Commissioner	Commissioner
Hearing Australia Board	1 Member
Independent Advisory Council (Council) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	1 Member
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board	1 Chair and 3 Members
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS) Expert Advisory Committee	9 Members
The Prime Minister's Community Business Partnership (the Partnership)	13 Members

<sup>i</sup> This reporting is based on when appointments commenced during the reporting period.

On 26 September 2022 four appointments were announced to the NDIA Board and the NDIA senior leadership, namely:

- Mr Kurt Fearnley AO as the Chair of the NDIA Board.
- Three new NDIA Board members Dr Graeme Innes AM, Ms Maryanne Diamond AO and Dr Denis Napthine AO.
- Ms Rebecca Falkingham as NDIA Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

All appointments terms commenced on 18 October 2022. Full appointment details will be provided as part of the next Senate Order 15 process.