Minister for Social Services

Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and Minister for Government Services Minister for Housing, Minister for Homelessness and Minister for Small Business

APPOINTMENTS COMMENCED FOR THE PERIOD 3 OCTOBER 2023 TO 22 JANUARY 2024

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration (as at 22 January 2024)	Place of Permanent Residence
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS)	Acting Director Ms Liz Neville 9 December 2023 to 7 June 2024	6 months	\$414,580 per annum	VIC
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS)	Acting Director Dr Michael Alexander 27 December 2023 to 23 January 2024	4 weeks	\$414,580 per annum	VIC
Domestic, Family and Sexual Violence (DFSV) Commissioner	Acting Commissioner Ms Tarja Saastamoinen 21 December 2023 to 12 January 2024	23 days	Conditions of employment consistent with the Department of Social Services arrangements	ACT
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Dr Sharon Boyce 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	QLD
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Mr Gavin Burner 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	SA
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Dr Leighton Jay PhD 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	WA
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Ms Patricia Malowney OAM 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	VIC

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration (as at 22 January 2024)	Place of Permanent Residence
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Ms Samantha Paior 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	SA
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Member Mr Mark Tonga 16 November 2023 to 15 November 2026	3 years	\$938 per diem	NSW
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board	Board Member Ms Estelle Pearson 11 October 2023 to 10 October 2026	3 years	\$75,250 per annum	NSW
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board	Board Member Mr Mark Darras 24 November 2023 to 23 November 2026	3 years	\$75,250 per annum	VIC
Services Australia	Chief Executive Officer Mr David Hazlehurst 8 January 2024 7 January 2029	5 years	\$799,550 per annum	ACT
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Muriel Bamblett AO 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	VIC
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Rachel Bruce 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	QLD
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Papunya Connors 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	ACT
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Professor Kyllie Cripps 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	VIC

Commonwealth Body	Appointment	Term	Remuneration (as at 22 January 2024)	Place of Permanent Residence
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Wynetta Dewis 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	QLD
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Rachel Dunn 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	TAS
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Alicia Johnson 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	NSW
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Associate Professor Hannah McGlade 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	WA
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Mx Tess Moodie 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	TAS
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Mr Craig Rigney 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	SA
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Ms Connie-Anne Shaw 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	NT
First Nations National Plan Steering Committee	Committee Member Mr Shane Sturgiss 15 January 2024 to 14 January 2026	2 years	\$714 per diem	NSW

EXISTING VACANCIES AS AT 22 JANUARY 2024

Commonwealth Body	Existing Vacancies
Australia's National Research Organisation for Women's Safety (ANROWS)	1 Commonwealth Appointed Director ¹
Hearing Australia Board	1 Member
Independent Advisory Council (IAC) to the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	2 Members
National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) Board	1 Member
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS) Expert Advisory Committee	9 Members

¹ While the Commonwealth Appointed Director position is currently not filled by a Ministerial appointee, Ms Amber Shuhyta, (already noted as an alternate Director) assumed the Commonwealth representative role on the ANROWS Board on 28 October 2023.